> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://payyit.crisp.help/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How to delete your Payyit account?


| The steps listed below will delete all your accounting and records for all businesses associated with your account. Please note: this action cannot be undone. After your account is deleted, you will be able to register again using the same email address.

||| Closing your Payyit account deletes all your business data for all businesses in your account, and cannot be undone. Think of it as a paper shredder. Once the paper is shredded, it can't be unshredded. Same with deleting your account. It can't be undeleted. Are you sure you want to proceed? Be sure you have extracted all the information you require before closing your account.

1. Ensure that you're in the account you want to delete by checking the business name in the top left corner of your Payyit account.

2. Now, click on the business name in the top left corner of your screen. From the drop-down menu, Click **Manage Your Profile**.

3. Click **Personal Information** on the left.

4. Scroll to the bottom of the page. Click **Close This Payyit Account**.

5. Confirm whether you'd like to continue by clicking **Yes, close my account**. Alternatively, cancel your request by clicking **No, I've changed my mind**.

6. An email will be sent to your primary email address. Follow the instructions in the confirmation email to delete your account.

||| Again, closing your Payyit account deletes all your business data for all businesses in your account, and **cannot be undone**. Be sure you have extracted all the information you require before proceeding.

