> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://payyit.crisp.help/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How to archive a business?


| If you have a business profile you no longer use that is cluttering your Payyit space, you can archive it to remove it from your view. Please read what must be done before you can archive your business, then follow the steps below:

### Things that must be done before you can archive your business

1. If you have a **bank account** connected to the business you want to archive, you need to delete the connection. To do this, go to **Banking** > **Connected Accounts** and select the **trash can icon** beside your connection. You can then reconnect the bank account to any business that is not archived.

2. Any **integration**, such as **Paypal**, **Shoeboxed**, or **Etsy** must be deleted. To do this, go to **Integrations** and select the **X** beside your integration.

3. If you have **Payroll** account associated with the business you are archiving, the Payroll account must be put on hold.

4. If you set up **Payments by Payyit** to receive credit card payments, this must be turned off.

5. Scheduled **recurring invoices** must be deleted. The invoices that have already been created from a recurring schedule do not need to be deleted.

||| Once you've done the above, you're ready to archive your business. Note: If you are missing something, we will let you know with a message.

1. Click on your business name in the top left corner of your screen. Click **Manage your profile** in the drop-down menu. 

2. Select **Businesses** on the left-hand side.

3. Click the edit pen beside the business you want to archive. 

4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page. You will see the red button to **Archive**. 

5. You will be asked to confirm that you want to archive the business. After you have successfully archived, you can restore it at any time. To restore your archived business, select the restore icon. 